About the Rudy Bruner Award:

The Rudy Bruner Award is given to urban places that demonstrate the successful integration of effective process, meaningful values and good design. RBA winners are distinguished by their social, economic and contextual contributions to the urban environment, and often provide innovative solutions to our cities’ most challenging problems.

The RBA awards one Gold Medal of $50,000 and four Silver Medals of $10,000 each.

Case studies of winners are published on line at and in a book distributed by the Bruner Foundation.

2007 Selection Committee:

  • Mayor Manny Diaz, Miami, FL
  • Reese Fayde, CEO, Living Cities: National Community Development Initiative, NY
  • Reed Kroloff, Dean of Architecture, Tulane University, New Orleans
  • David Perry, CEO, Great Cities Institute, Chicago
  • Josephine Ramirez, Director of Planning, The Music Center, Los Angeles
  • Robert Kroin, Chief Architect, Boston Redevelopment Authority, Boston

For more information or to receive an application, contact:

Bruner Foundation

130 Prospect Street

Cambridge, MA  02139

Ph. 617-492-8401, Ext. 184

Fax 617-876-4002


Download the application:

The application deadline is December 18, 2006.

Please provide your name, title, company or organization, full address and daytime phone and/or fax number on all application requests. Please let us know how you learned about the Award.

2007 Rudy Bruner Award – Call for Entries was last modified: March 6th, 2012 by
Tagged with →